Only One Word For This Week

Sometimes there are just not words to convey our feelings or emotions. While I have experienced no personal serious suffering this week, it was certainly not the week I had planned, especially considering I have a book deadline less than two weeks away now!

Here are a few snapshots from the week, though they really don’t give the full picture either…

In our bedroom!

In our bedroom!

An evening at the ER

An evening at the ER

Poor girl in pain all week

Poor girl in pain all week

Hotter than Hades upstairs = too much $$

Hotter than Hades upstairs = too much $$

Nothing is easy or fast

Nothing is easy or fast

But this week was a reminder, that my plans are not always His plans.  My agenda, not His.  In that reality, I am confronted with my sinful response to a good part of the week and am thankful for a Savior who gives me never-ending grace and forgiveness.  A Savior who always responded rightly and credits that righteousness to me.

I am also reminded that in the inconveniences, annoyances, disruptions and frustrations that wreck havoc into our days and lives, He gives grace.  So in my self-talk I know that instead of focusing on the negative words that could sum up this week, I must go to The Word.  His Presence is always with me and for me, therefore, I can be Joy-filled even when I feel empty.

Thank you, Lord Jesus, for You are good and Your love endures forever!

Don’t want to miss any post? Enter your email on the upper right-hand column after “Follow blog via email.”

 

One thought on “Only One Word For This Week

  1. A snake in your bedroom! Yikes!! Hope Rebecca is feeling better.

    Pam

    On Fri, May 2, 2014 at 4:28 PM, house of hatton wrote:

    > https://houseofhatton.wordpress.com posted: “Sometimes there are just > not words to convey our feelings or emotions. While I have experienced no > personal serious suffering this week, it was certainly not the week I had > planned, especially considering I have a book deadline less than two weeks > away no”

Leave a Reply

